Realosophy Client Reviews

100% filter-free.

****" (79)

4.9 out of 5 stars

5 star
76
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
***** Sam G. June 27, 2017  bought in Yonge and Sheppard

Working with the Realosophy team and with Hamed was a great experience. As a first time home (condo...it's Toronto) buyer, Hamed was always available to answer any question, and did so with clarity, understanding and respect. Hamed was quick to respond and to make himself available to view properties, and was always very helpful and fair in giving his assessment of the opportunity. What I appreciated the most about working with Hamed is that I never felt like he was in full sales mode - instead, he made sure I had the information and the facts I needed to make the best decision for me, and this is ultimately what made working with him so easy and great.

Thanks Hamed and team for all your hard work, and looking forward to working with you again.

***** Sungho H. June 15, 2017  bought and sold Bay Street in College Park

We had some hard time finding a right place for us mainly because we initially set our budget too low. We looked around for almost 3 weeks to find a place before making our decision and Vivien was so patient with us while trying her best to help us out. She was very professional, kind and diligent, Without her, we wouldn't have found this good of a place. Great realtor!

***** Ezra & Donna May 29, 2017  bought and sold in Rockwood Village

As first time home buyers, we were very reluctant in getting into the real estate market to find a home. With all the news of the market and its performance, we were very cautious. But Nicole was perfect for us. Her wealth of knowledge and experience helped us make a decision that we were very happy with.

The search was a long one, but Nicole was there to help us every step of the way and with infinite patience. She never rushed anything, pressured us, and was always ready to give us time to breathe and think about things. She always gave out sound and practical advice from the physical state of a home, to financial strategies, market education, legal implications and to the little details in the overall search we wouldn’t think of at first glance. She helped us see many angles to looking at a home, that it really strengthened our confidence in finding one we loved.

Her attention do detail and her attentiveness to our needs was exemplary, as she always made time to speak and see us when we had any questions or doubts. From selling our old place, to acquiring our new home, Nicole helped us along every step of the way in a clear, concise and very friendly manner. We never had any doubts going with her and we never would of gotten through all this with little to no stress without her tremendous help.

We would definitely go back to her if we ever needed to, because she just had our backs through it all! Thank you so much Nicole!

***** Karl M. May 14, 2017  bought in Riverdale

Great big thanks to Vivien Wong and Realosophy for helping me nail down a decent place to live in this scandalous Toronto real estate market. My rental needs are unique and working with an agent made the difference in finding this hidden gem. Vivien was entirely thorough about the details and document fine print, always working in my best interest. I'd work with her again in a heartbeat - great experience.

***** Shreya & Rahul May 12, 2017  bought in Cooksville

Hands down loved working with Nicole and Realosophy! We are addicted to the site and feeling withdrawal symptoms now that we have purchased our home and no longer need to follow listings daily,

As first time home buyers, my husband and I were very nervous about the whole idea, but Nicole competently guided us throughout. What stood out to us most was her level of commitment... there were times we knew we were not getting the deal, but Nicole would persist till the end of the bidding war and share insights on what she thinks happened. Her responses with both data and experience were incredibly helpful in making quick and smart decisions.

The best part was that Nicole saved us ~ $20K on the home we bought. Frustrated by missing out on four lovely homes, we were ready to go over asking right away. However, she recommended going in at list price because there were no other offers... and we got it! yay

Looking forward to our next round with Nicole & Realosophy!

***** Samantha Mdnz May 2, 2017  bought in Etobicoke

First off I want to say a HUGE THANK YOU for all your help. Right off the bat Gus wasn't trying to force anything my way or ignore what I was asking for. He listened to what I wanted and gave me his best advise, I can't say I was an easy client either as I constantly changed my preferences and adjusted my purchase price but that didn't bother Gus, he was happy with the changes and worked with what I gave him. The best part of this entire experience was his honesty and commitment to finding me what I wanted. He answered the hard questions when I asked him about certain areas and prices that have changed over the last few months. He helped me find the best options I had for my budget and made sure I was satisfied with everything before I made my final decision.

Thank you Gus for being the Realtor people dream to have! Your honesty, loyalty and integrity made the experience feel like you were the one looking for a place for yourself and it made me feel confident that you had my best interests in mind!

I know for a fact that if anyone asks me to recommend someone for real estate, you are the first person I'll mention!

***** Rony Toma May 2, 2017  bought in Ajax

Gus was always very flexible and accommodating and would often go out of his way to ensure things went smoothly for us during the entire buying process. He is very knowledgeable in the field and always offered sound advice that was in our best interest, I would highly recommend Gus as a buying agent to my friends and family.

***** Matt K. May 1, 2017  sold Western Battery in Liberty Village

Gus provided great service and advice when selling my condo in Liberty Village. He made the process of selling the condo quick easy and painless, and it was always a pleasure dealing with him.

***** James Papoutsis April 28, 2017  sold in Central East York

I had an excellent experience with Realosophy. They offered good, professional advice without any pressure. I talked to a number of agents before deciding to go with Realosophy. John struck me as very honest and intelligent, and I was impressed by how different this felt from all the other agents I had spoken to. Making real-estate decisions can be an exceptionally stressful thing but I found the experience to be stress-free and I have them to thank for this. I can't thank them enough!

***** Alex M. April 23, 2017  bought and sold Winnifred in Leslieville

John and Realosophy were very professional and did an amazing job on both the selling of our old house and the buying of the new one. From the listing, to the photos, to the floorplan and all the way to the strategy... everything was top notch and we feel like we got the best possible deal we could have on both sides of the transaction. John didn't always tell us what we wanted to hear, but he was right, and proved to be an excellent negotiator on our behalf. If you're looking for an agent with integrity, ingenuity, and an excellent and realistic view of the market, you couldn't choose any better than Realosophy.

***** Sam Seyfaddini April 20, 2017  bought North Park Rd. in Thornhill

Working with Davin was a fantastic experience. A smart realtor who's always available to go above and beyond what most realtors are willing to do. A good realtor makes a big difference, especially in Toronto's crazy market.

Thanks Davin, for all your hard work and professionalism.

***** Dave Mulliah April 19, 2017  bought in Englemount - Lawrence

The knowledge and expertise provided by Maria is fantastic. She promptly and patiently answers questions, provides clarification and is flexible with showing times.

She strives to meet the buyers’ needs and gives important perspective. For example, one place we visited she pointed out that despite the nice view of the CN Tower future development nearby could change that. She was right! Other places she pointed out the poor quality of finishes that may need fixing/replacing sooner than expected.

In over a dozen listings being considered, Maria knew the market value and how it compared with recent sales in the area. She took the time to explain the buying process and how to plan ahead.

Highly recommend Maria and Realosophy to assist in your future home!

***** Marina D. March 15, 2017  bought in Mimico

Thank you, Gus, for all your hard work and dedication in getting us our home! Since the day we met you, you gave us your best advice without having anything in it for you. From our first consultation to the day we got our keys, you always relentlessly had our back!! Through the turmoil of emotions in buying our first/second place, you kept us grounded and with your honesty and humility showed us both sides of every coin- something that's hard to see objectively when you have already fallen in love with a place! We often ran into people who "give realtors a bad name," but the truth is, you are one of the few that make it such a personal and meaningful experience! Thank you for your honesty, regardless of the situation, and your advice that always had our best interest! We'll be seeing you for drinks soon in our new condo!!!

***** Peter Todorov March 8, 2017  bought and sold in Broadview North

We sold our house and we bought a nice condo thanks to Gus Papaioannou. He was very professional and dedicated. We are very happy that we chose him and we recommend him to all our friends and to everybody that want to sell or buy a real estate .Thank you Gus you were great! Thank you for the excellent job!

***** Jonathan A. March 5, 2017  bought Glen Gordon Road in High Park

Purchasing a home in Toronto is a challenging task in the present sellers' market. After interviewing three realtors, John Pasalis stood out as professional, honest, and experienced. The Realosophy website was an invaluable asset as it is intuitive to use, automatically compared comparable sales, presented information on nearby schools, advised us about potential issues with the properties (such as permits that were opened but not closed), and even calculated the commute times between home listings and our work. The website allowed us to be educated consumers and have a more accurate understanding of likely sale prices. This was 'a must' for homes with bidding wars, and for homes that were listed above their market value.

Despite the Toronto market woes (as a buyer), working with John Pasalis of Realosophy was an excellent experience. He has a wealth of experience about everything from Toronto neighborhoods to renovations. He has a wonderful sense of humor and exemplary integrity. Throughout the process, we truly felt that he cared deeply about us getting into the right home.

We would provide our highest recommendation for both John Pasalis and Realosophy without reservation.

***** Maneesh P. February 26, 2017  bought and sold Bloor Street West in Yorkville

John has been my real estate agent nearly 10 years. It wouldn't be hyperbole to say that someone would be hard pressed to find anyone better in Toronto.

In a nutshell he is intelligent, personable and highly ethical.

Since meeting him, Ive made two purchases (Multiunit & condo) and had the assistance of other Realosophy agents related to rental units.

In an industry where agents' interests are often in direct conflict with the people they represent, John is rare in that he truly looks after his clients, even at the expense of his own wallet.

2 examples to illustrate:

When searching for a condo last summer (2016), I came across a particular one bedroom unit with some very nice features and became fixated on purchasing it. John looked at comparables and soon tempered my enthusiasm, telling me the unit was overpriced at least 50K. He called the listing agent and determined the seller wasn't interested in moving on the price. He advised me to pass on it and I did. As a result of this advice, a much better property (2bed +1) appeared in the same building at a lower price just weeks later. I ended up purchasing it. While it required a renovation, John's advice resulted in me picking up a much better property all things considered.

After living in the same renovated condo for 5 months, I decided I wanted to sell. Less attractive units in the area were fetching large amounts and I was 100% certain I wanted to 'cash out' and sell for a profit. I called John and we visited nearby units for sale to get an idea of comparables. We returned to my condo, where I thought we would simply decide on the list price and put it up on MLS the next day.

John was in less of a rush and began asking me questions...Where are you going to move to? How much will rent be? What's your maintenance and mortgage interest currently? What are your plans for the money you make? Why do you want to sell again? And so on. He left me with a lot of questions that changed my perspective on selling and all the ramifications of doing so. As a result, I changed my mind and lost interest in selling.

Hard to imagine another agent taking the same approach.

So John advised me to not buy and sell property in the last 12 months, truly looking after his client.

Highly Recommended

***** Lindsay S. February 26, 2017  bought in Leslieville

We worked with Vincci to buy our first home; a townhouse in Leslieville. Vincci is extremely knowledgeable, and she guided us through the process of buying our first home with patience and ease. We viewed dozens of homes over several months, and Vincci always booked viewings at convenient times for us. She came well prepared to each showing, with comparables and information on the home.

It's so important to build a relationship of trust with your real estate agent; there are so many ups and downs during the process. Vincci always gave us all the information and tools we needed to make our own decision about each home we viewed. We also loved using the tools on the Realosophy website, which actually drew us to the agency in the first place.

Everyday, we wake up in our home and feel so happy and grateful that we live where we do, thanks to Vincci. We couldn't recommend her highly enough.

***** Yona S. February 11, 2017  bought and sold in Leslieville

This review is long overdue.

We decided to use Realosphy after we were unhappy with our previous agent. This was the best decision we could have made. John was extremely knowledgeable and very forthcoming with information. We felt like we were with the best Real Estate agent in the city. We have already recommended Realosophy to several people and will continue to do so to anyone who is thinking of buying or selling a home.

***** Sean & Araceli February 9, 2017  bought and sold in Peel Village - Brampton

We had an excellent experience selling and buying our home with Ada Bragado from Realosophy. From beginning to end, Ada was organized, detail orientated, very responsive, extremely knowledgeable and professional. Ada went above and beyond! Her expertise helped sell our house one day after it was listed!

We loved working with Ada Bragado and highly recommend her. Thank you Ada for making the experience a memorable one!

***** Michelle B. February 2, 2017  bought The West Mall in Etobicoke

We worked with Davin McMahon recently on the purchase of a condo in Toronto. We had very specific requirements and Davin was quickly able to find us a number of options in our price range. Davin provided his expert guidance on valuations of properties that we visited and when we found 'the one' he made sure our offer was within range of the actual market value. His quick response to our questions provided us with comfort and made him invaluable during what could have been a very stressful time. We wouldn't hesitate to use him again and would recommend him highly.

***** Vaishali S. February 1, 2017  bought Rankin Cres in Wallace-Emerson

We've sold once and purchased twice with Realosophy. It's always a pleasure working with John Pasalis. He's incredibly knowledgeable and always helps you make smart real estate investment decisions.

We also had the pleasure of working with Vivien Wong this time around. She was very helpful and always answered all our questions. She's punctual, patient and will gladly show you multiple properties. Vivien is easy to reach via text, phone or email and quickly addresses any questions or concerns. If she doesn't know the answer to something, she will look into it and promptly get you an appropriate response.

We highly recommend Realosophy when purchasing in Toronto.

***** Alan S. January 29, 2017  bought in Junction Triangle

We worked with Maria to purchase our first home and were very happy with the overall experience. Maria was always easy to get in touch with by e-mail or phone, and we were able to set up showings at convenient times. When showing us homes, she was knowledgeable and would point out important details, while also allowing us to come to our own decisions about the properties. She always came prepared with comparables for each showing, so we were able to discuss price and value right on the spot. She offered great support to us right through to our closing date and move in.

We really enjoyed working with Maria and I would recommend her to any friends or family looking to purchase a home. Thanks Maria!

***** Mehdi Mehran Nikoo January 27, 2017  bought in Aurora

We have had an amazing experience with Realosophy and specifically our agent, Gus Papaioannou. They have gone above and beyond our expectations, have provided us with a wealth of information and we will definitely work with them in the future again

***** Maya Sequeira January 20, 2017  bought in Cabbagetown

We were first-time home buyers and Vincci made the process so much easier than I had expected - especially in a city like Toronto, where the market is so competitive. Having the market data to guide our search was a huge advantage. We ended up finding a house that had everything we were looking for. It was the first and only house we put a bid on and we got it!

***** Paige Reynolds January 11, 2017  bought and sold in Upper Beaches

My husband and I had a fantastic experience buying AND selling with Realosophy! Gus Papaioannou was extremely patient with us and made sure we found what we needed. He explained everything to us and made sure we were comfortable with all the details. Realosophy is really unique and we found their online tools very helpful! I would definitely use them again and also would recommend to friends and family. Thanks Gus!

**** Simon December 15, 2016  bought and sold in The Beaches

Nicole and Realosophy were as advertised; the site was a good resource when shopping for our new home and we often used it over MLS due to information such as school rankings and previous sold prices. I am docking a star only because we DID find a few discrepancies where a house's listed school district was, in fact, incorrect when cross-referenced with TDSB. They noted and I assume fixed those instances but just something to keep in mind.

That said, the website has nothing to do with Nicole, who was a wonderful agent to work with and should get the full five stars. She was very responsive, timely, helpful, informative and flexible to our needs as we were wrangling a toddler while buying and selling simultaneously. We couldn't have asked for more from her and we're exceptionally pleased with both our new home and the price and speed with which we sold our old house.

***** Marco & Melissa December 12, 2016  bought and sold in Sunnylea

We found Realosophy through a google search and met in person with John and Gus back in March. During our initial meeting they were able to answer all of our questions and gave us a good understanding of the whole process. John and Gus worked well together, were very knowledgeable and extremely patient with us as we visited numerous properties. A huge value-add was their website, which gave us a lot of useful information at our fingertips that wasn't always available on other realtor sites.

The sale of our condo also went very smoothly and we received two offers over asking within one week.

Thanks again Gus and John for helping us find our new home!

***** Leo & Celina December 2, 2016  bought in Upper Beach

One year before we moved to Toronto we got in touch with Ada. She started sending us properties and putting together an idea of what we did and didn't like, When we arrived, she showed us around and was very proactive in pointing out all of the elements we had to consider when looking for a home (after, we had just arrived from abroad). In one month we bought a house that Ada had found. She was very helpful with all of the paperwork and went beyond her duties to make sure we were well informed (even informing us of the garbage schedule, nearby stores, restaurants and even where to purchase baby stuff). We can surely say this was a great, smooth experience and we came out of it with not only a realtor, but a friend. Thanks, Ada! You impressed us from day one with your professionalism and skills!

***** Miqdaad M. December 2, 2016  bought in Willowdale

Vivien provided us with a simple path from wondering where we would live to securing a rental condominium in the area we wanted. She was quick with providing listings and after a brief meeting and discussion, she adapted her listings so that each and every one met our 'style' criteria. At the end of the day, we are a happy couple who got the place that we really wanted!

I would recommend Vivien to anybody in search of property for her client adaptability, professionalism and timely responses!

***** Sarah A. November 21, 2016  bought in Leslieville

I had no idea that I could use Realosophy's services for rental purposes, and I'm so grateful that Vivien and I connected! From the early researching and hunting stages, to signing the lease, she was such an amazing help in acquiring my new loft. Every step of the way she was so supportive, helpful and organized, and I felt she genuinely had my best interest at heart.

I highly recommend Vivien for her positive attitude, sensitivity to her clients needs, and professionalism. Thank you Vivien!

***** Stephanie Nelkin-Young October 24, 2016  bought and sold in Playter Estates

My husband & I recently bought and sold properties with John. His knowledge and integrity put him in a different league to many other realtors. Highly recommend the whole company.

***** Lauren B. October 17, 2016  bought in Leslieville

When my partner and I decided that it was time to buy our first condo, we needed someone to really help us through the steps to purchasing. We are beyond happy with Nicole's work. Her commitment to helping us to navigate the market made this experience easy and comfortable. Nicole is knowledgeable and enjoys teaching her clients the ins and outs of buying. We are happy that we bought a pre-construction unit and cannot wait to continue to work with Nicole. I would recommend her to anyone especially those of us who are new to buying. Thank you Nicole! You have gone above and beyond in this process and we appreciate all that you've done for us.

***** Olga N. October 6, 2016  bought Berwick in Yonge/Eglinton

I had a great experience with Davin McMahon in finding our condo. I had a very specific requirements for the unit and the location and Davin's help was effective and full of attention. His knowledge, quick responses, and detail-oriented attitude made our move easy and stress-free. Would highly recommend him as a reliable and trust-worthy agent.

***** Conrad D. September 21, 2016  bought in Church-Yonge corridor

I had a great experience working with Maria! She was really helpful right from the beginning, running sample numbers to help me zero in on a budget, and sketching out the process for. Using a home. I appreciated that she always kept a clear-eyed and professional perspective at all of our house viaits - pointing out the things that I might not notice on my own. I never felt pressured in any way. When it came to bidding and purchasing she was always patient with my hundreds of questions. And I love my place!

I definitely recommend working with Maria and Realosophy!

***** Dhivya & Vivek August 28, 2016  bought in Upper Beaches

Great experience with Realosophy and in particular with Vincci, who was simply amazing to work with.

Vinnci helped us buy our first home in the city. House hunting in Toronto can be very daunting, Vincci patiently helped us navigate the ropes of bidding war and everything there was to learn about house hunting, helping us understand all the aspects of home buying and ownership.

She was empathetic, professional and very knowledgeable which served us well as we looked at several houses and were outbid numerous times. She was also super patient even when we were frustrated at the process. She knew for our budget renovation was the best option, but we were wary and she let us take our time to arrive at this realization. We are grateful to her for having the vision and for leading us there with a good mix of advice, experience, and numbers. Throughout the closing process - Vincci kept checking-in, providing suggestions and guidance - it definitely helped having someone knowledgeable on our side given it was our first home buy. We now have a house that meets all our needs and we love it!

Highly recommend Vincci and Realosophy

***** Lucas K. August 25, 2016  bought Joseph Duggan in The Beaches

I met Ada Bragado back in October of 2015 when looking to relocate from Montreal to Toronto. Almost a year later, we are finally moved into our dream house and it would not have been possible without Ada's invaluable knowledge and guidance along the way. Most of all she has provided time and lots of it, to clients who would fly in on short notice and needed to discover all the city's boroughs and changed their minds a few times along the way, She did not miss one open house or showing request, even when she told us she wouldn;t be available and a colleague would cover, she would still end up showing up. Whether it was for our short term rental or multiple offers, she provided professional services and attention to detail which enabled us to feel confident and secure with our transactions. Ada practically forced us to take a look at the house we eventually bought as she knew our tastes and was able to negotiate favorable terms for us.

I highly recommend Ada and the realosophy buyer tools to anyone looking to purchase a home and seeking complete service.

***** Eric J. August 9, 2016  bought in Leslieville

As first-time buyers, we had no idea what to expect from the home buying process, but John's patient approach immediately put us at ease. He explained everything, from the type of mortgage we would likely be able to get to the bidding process. He fit our search around what was important to us - accessibility to public transportation within a narrow geographical area - and didn't try to show us anything that didn't fit our criteria. In the end, we got a house that we're thrilled to live in, and by going through the process with John, we are comfortable that we made the right choice.

***** Phil M. July 21, 2016  bought Front Street East in Canary District

My friend and I used Realosophy (in particular, Davin McMahon) to find our very first condo in Toronto. It was my first time looking for a place in Toronto, so the task was at first daunting and overwhelming. But when I found Davin, he made the process exceptionally simple. He narrowed down units to exactly what we were looking for, taking the stress out of the search. Davin was also very flexible with viewings and was consistently and highly professional throughout the process. We ended up finding a fantastic unit in the Canary District with every single feature/amenity/requirement we wanted. I would absolutely recommend Davin and Realosophy to anyone at all.

***** Richard L. July 14, 2016  bought Ashdale Ave in Leslieville

Excellent experience with Realosophy and with Vincci.

Really liked the approach and the fact that we had the tools to do our own analysis. On top of this, Vincci was great. She really understood our stance and her strategy really matched our own approach. (She never pressured us, and was always game to play hardball with the selling agents.) We bought a home under market value and got pretty much almost everything that we wanted. Would recommend both Realosophy and Vincci in a heartbeat. Only down side is that we would have loved to have Realosophy also represent us to sell our existing home, but with two young kids and a hectic schedule, we really needed a full service agency. (To help project manage the whole selling process, including staging, painting, moving, de-cluttering, etc.)

Realosophy July 20, 2016

Hi Richard,

Great to hear that you had a great experience with Vincci and Realosophy! Isn't it a great feeling to be in a home that really fits you well?

While most of our home sellers opt for our 1.5% Home Selling Blitz which offers full service (including a staging consultation, professional photos, online marketing, etc.) at a competitive commission rate, our sales team can definitely add additional services for clients that need more help including paying for and managing full staging including rentals, de-cluttering, home inspections, handymen, etc.

We hope you'll get in touch with us about your next home sale - we think you'll be just as pleased as buying with us!

Cheers,

Team Realosophy

***** Kiera July 5, 2016  bought in Oakwood-Vaughan

My partner and I entered the home buying process in Toronto with a lot of trepidation after hearing horror stories of multiple bidding wars from our friends. John Pasalis and Gus Papaioannou are consummate professionals with a serious passion for not just real estate but for uniting buyers with their true match in a home that reflects their actual needs and budget. These guys made an otherwise grueling process fun and educational while always being accessible and ready to have a frank discussion based on our evolving needs. They are such a blast to work with, we couldn't have done it without them!

***** Denise Alba June 29, 2016  bought in St. Lawrence

My experience with Realsophy has been great, and I particularly recommend Nicole Harrington. She helped me throughout the entire process of finding an apartment to rent in Toronto. Being from Vancouver, I was unfamiliar with Toronto, so I was grateful for Nicole's knowledge, efficiency and professionalism throughout the whole process. She was extremely accommodating (I was unable to be in Toronto during the process), and helped me find the perfect apartment, taking into account all the factors that were important to me (distance to work and school, quiet/safe location outside the downtown core, etc.) As well, Nicole promptly responded to all my questions and concerns, and often checked in with me along the way. Lastly, I very much appreciated the fact that Nicole made herself available on my move-in day in the event that anything unforeseen came up. I am very happy with my new apartment, and would highly recommend Nicole and Realosophy!

***** Jennie Baek June 10, 2016  bought in The Beaches

We used Realosophy to assist us in purchasing a house in east Toronto. They were great - very knowledgeable and professional. The market tour they conducted at the beginning was extremely helpful in educating us as to the different neighbourhoods that we might want to focus on and what to look for when viewing a potential house. I would definitely recommend them.

***** Esther Perez May 30, 2016  bought in The Beaches

As first time buyers we were lucky to find Realosophy. I highly recommend Maria Tikhanina, she was our realtor during the process, informing us of everything in detail, listening to all our requests and making our life easier.

***** Kristin Trethewey April 10, 2016  bought in Leslieville

We had an amazing experience working with Realosophy. At every step of the way as new home owners they were helpful, straight forward and informed.

***** Ali S. April 7, 2016  bought in Market Square

It is a pleasure to offer a review on the service that was provided to my Wife and I by John and Nicole.

Being Sceptics of purchasing a Condo through an Agent coupled with knowing exactly what we wanted and knowing our budget, in the beginning of our search we felt that we could surely purchase our 1st condo on our own.

However it didn't take long before we truly understood and appreciated the value and professionalism of this duo. For one of the biggest purchases of our lives and what may seem complicated was made easier than buying candy from a store thanks to the right advice at the right time from both John and Nicole.

They were always available when we needed them, they understood our requirements and always answered our questions promptly. Their real value add was properly assessing the quality of the property and ensuring that we were getting a fair deal.

We thank both of them for their time and service and we strongly recommend a sit down with this duo. I am certain that at the end of that sit down you too will be believers!

***** Averil and Sukaran January 31, 2016  bought in Lesliville

I was introduced to John through a friend who highly recommended Realosophy.We chose to go with John over other realtors for the following reasons:

- He knows his stuff, especially things that one needs to know from a practical point of view (structural, plumbing, electrical etc.).

-John is never pushy (much appreciated by us) and presents his case in such a way that you always feel in control as a buyer

- Realosophy website and obviously John's own research/experience on market comps was excellent and really gives the buyer the freedom to think for themselves what an appropriate price would be.

- Finally I would like to thank his team who were extremely professional post us buying the house, and till date I appreciate the fact that I can reach out to John to ask any questions.

Thank you!

PS: I would highly recommend using the Realosophy website which has fantastic tools for a buyer.

***** Natalia D. January 8, 2016  bought in Alderwood

My husband and I would highly recommend John Pasalis and his team at Realosophy Realty to anyone interested in buying or selling their property. Incredibly professional, knowledgeable and supportive John helped us to land our first property in the hot Toronto’s market within our budget meeting all our must-haves.

John was always there for us to advise, answer our many questions and address our concerns. He would not only show houses, but provide a valuable insight while respecting our time and space and allowing us think through (no pressure to make a decision quickly), make our own suggestions and selections and fully participate in the process.

In addition to a great one-on-one consultation, John was always responsive to our many emails and text messages and never made us feel like newebies we were. He was patient, calm, professional and reliable.

John developed a buying strategy for us that worked well for our unique requirements and lifestyle. The strategy paid off, and in the end we got a house that we now call our own. Thank you John for all your help.

***** Faith and Mark December 9, 2015  bought Eglinton Ave. East in Mount Pleasant and Eglinton

We can't say enough positive things about our experience with Vincci Kumabe! We were first time home buyers; very new to and ins and outs of real estate but Vincci really put us at ease and was very patient in guiding us through the process of finding the perfect home to suit our needs. We really appreciated the analytical aspect of Realosophy as well as the no-pressure approach to home-buying. Vincci was always there to answer any questions we had and reassured us during some anxious times. She responded to our queries almost immediately and was so helpful to us (she even offered to drive us to items needed for our move since we don't have a car!) She is one of the best. We will definitely recommend Vincci and Realosophy!

***** Dmitri Bouilov December 7, 2015  bought in Mississauga

Maria Tikhanina helped me purchase a condo in Mississauga in fall of 2015. Maria exhibited exceptional professional characteristics. She was always on-time and responsive to all my requests. She genuinely ensured that I was entirely satisfied with my purchase. I can personally attest that Maria is a great negotiator that impressed me with her ability to persuade the sellers to accommodate a few contestable items with the purchase. It did not not matter how large or small the item was; Maria took the time and exhibited rigor and competence when dealing with them at all times. Given that I am a first time buyer, Maria took great care at explaining all steps of the process and made the execution seamless. Overall, an outstanding level of service and I would sincerely recommend Realosophy and Maria for all your real estate needs! ~Dmitri

***** Yianni Alexopoulos December 7, 2015  bought in Liberty Village

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my townhouse with John Pasalis. He was very patient during my exhaustive search process. I never felt rushed through the entire process and in fact he made sure that I took the time to find the right place. As a first time home buyer, the degree of detail that he would go into when we visited houses was helpful, pointing out features or issues that I did not notice or consider. Lastly, he always made himself available, even after my purchase closed. I highly recommend him to anyone!

***** Albert Tran December 5, 2015  bought in Markham

We recently purchased a house in Markham with Vincci Kumabe as our realtor. As first time home buyers, we were very nervous with this process. Vincci was amazing at guiding us through this process. She was very knowledgeable, patient, and really put us at ease. We saw many houses with her and she always took the time to explain the pros and cons of the home. We ended up with a house we love. We definitely recommend Vincci and the Realosophy team!

***** Adam and Kadia November 16, 2015  bought and sold in Vaughan

Buying and selling at the same time was a daunting experience for both of us. We had heard about Realosophy through a friend, and were contacted by Ms. Ada Bragado; who ended up to be our real estate guardian angel. From the beginning, Ada was personable, and walked us through each process in the most knowledgable and professional manner we could have asked for. In particular, when viewing properties, she brought sound experience in knowing what details to focus on in order for us to make the most informed decisions.

What impressed us the most was the extent of her investment in our process. We always felt she had our back, and was readily available when we needed her advice, time, or input in our decision-making processes. Furthermore, she was extremely organized and on the ball with ALL the fine details.

We cannot thank Ada enough for her time, sound expertise, and professionalism in what can be an extremely stressful process. Nor, can we endorse her expertise enough. Thank you, Ada and Realosophy!!

***** Arcelia and Rogelio November 10, 2015  bought in Casa Loma

As first time buyers in an unknown market we felt completely overwhelmed when decided to pursue buying a property. This feeling got worse after considering several real estate agencies as we felt pushed and rushed to make a quick decision.

All that changed when we came across Realosophy. They are not only professional and caring but also patient as they walked us through the whole process like no other agency even before we signed a contract with them.

Things got even better when Ada Bragado started working with us in such proximity. She is professional, knowledgeable, efficient and patient. She went above and beyond all the time and helped us in any way she could. We were very impressed by the comparatives she prepared to help us take the best-informed decision possible. We told our friends about our experience with her and they could not believe how great and kind she is. Ada is absolutely amazing! We would love working with her in the future and we are definitely recommending her.

***** Tbelem November 9, 2015  bought in Leaside

My wife and I loved the service we got from Realosophy. Maria is very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make sure that we found our dream home. Definitely recommend it!

***** Olga Dadabayeva November 6, 2015  bought in Brockton Village

We chose Realosophy to help us purchase our first house. Were quite worried at the beginning as we heard all sorts of scary stories about real estate agents that are pushy and focused only on the sale. We ended up being matched up with Vincci Kumabe as our agent and after having visited their office for the first time we got a good vibe. Vincci is a very knowledgeable agent, not pushy at all, punctual, highly reliable and dedicated to her clients. Realosophy pro website for clients was also an amazing tool, it had everything we needed in one page and we didn't have to spend time going through various website to do proper research and due diligence on the property. What stood out is that unlike other real estate brokerages, Realosophy is quite research oriented and focuses on informing clients in most efficient ways. We ended up buying a home that we now love. So happy about our first home buying experience and grateful to Vincci and Realosophy for making this experience so positive for us! Highly recommend!

***** Bryan Sinclair October 7, 2015  bought in Entertainment District

My girlfriend and I worked with Ashleigh in finding the perfect apartment to rent. We could not have been happier with the experience as Ashleigh remained proactive in sending us listings above and beyond typical MLS pulls and had a fantastic understanding as to what we liked/didn't like (didn't waste our time with bad listings!). After we found our unit, Ashleigh was extremely helpful in getting together all elements of the offer, checking the apartment over before move-in and setting up anything else we needed! Thx Ash!

**** Akila & Bruce August 11, 2015  bought and sold in Beaches

John and the Realosophy team were exceptional to work with and we were extremely happy with our home buying and selling process (if there was an option to click 4.5/5 stars we would have!). We would absolutely recommend them. After working with a couple other agents in the past, we definitely felt that John stood out as being more knowledgeable and providing more customized service.

What we appreciated most about working with John was that he was ALWAYS so prompt in following up with every single one of our questions and requests. He had the right balance of personal and professional rapport and he remained dedicated throughout the entire process. This was a huge life decision for us and we felt he went above and beyond to ensure we were completely satisfied. He spent a great deal of time with us, working late hours and accommodating us in many ways.

We entered the process unsure of whether we wanted to renovate our existing home or buy something new. John was patient with us, asked us relevant questions to get to know our needs better, and showed us houses that really helped in making our final decision. After a couple months, we found our dream home and John was knowledgeable and skilled in helping us seal the deal during a bidding war.

The selling process was a bit more complicated and stressful as our house didn't sell as expected, but John remained confident and continually armed us with sound advice and a wealth of knowledge the whole way through. He and his team did everything to ensure our house sold reasonably during what seemed like a slight market shift/slump and in the end, everything worked out just fine--our house sold and we move into our new place in time.

If we had to find a suggestion, it would perhaps be to fine tune some of the promotional materials (i.e., photos, flyers, descriptions) that go into the sale of the house. We felt it needed a bit of tweaking, which we suggested during our selling process, but this was minor.

Overall, we felt that Realosophy was outstanding and stood out from other agents we worked with in the past.

***** Heather W August 3, 2015  bought in Todmorden Village

My husband and I worked with John and his team in the spring of 2015 as we set out to purchase our first house. We found John to be knowledgable about the market, honest and forthcoming in assessing our expectations, accommodating of our (usually last-minute) schedules, and responsive to our emails and phone calls. Dealing with the Toronto real estate market can be a stressful experience and it makes a world of difference when you are working with a person whose opinion you trust. Thanks to John and his team for making our first-time home purchase smooth and successful.

***** Sean M. June 22, 2015  bought in Golden Triangle/Broadview North

We were quickly impressed with John and the buying experience with Realosophy. John has a wealth of knowledge about different neighbourhoods and the real estate market that was invaluable during our house search. He was always responsive and made time for showings, and he helped to make a very chaotic time with bidding wars, etc less stressful.

We have no reservations recommending John to our friends, and we couldn't be happier with our new house.

***** Jillian T. June 10, 2015  bought in South Riverdale

I can't recommend Ada Bragado highly enough. We had been searching for our first home for over a year when we made the switch to Realosophy. We met Ada and bought our house within a week! She's that good! It was a whirlwind and she was a true professional. She walked us through the process, gave us excellent advice and negotiated a great price. We were first time buyers and we felt very well informed and comfortable. One thing that really stood out was Ada's responsiveness. She was on-call for us pretty much around the clock and went out of her way to preview properties first before showing them to us, to avoid wasting our time. We loved that she also went through comparable properties for sale in the area to gain insight into pricing and to ensure we were making the right choice for our family. We will absolutely be using Ada's expertise again in the future.

***** The Sanils May 24, 2015  bought and sold in Oakville & Vaughan

John is a true real estate professional with deep knowledge of the industry.

The Realosphy website is fantastic. It is easy to navigate and provides the user with valuable real-estate information that I did not find on other realtor sites.

John and team were very responsive to our questions and were always on time for all showings and appointments.

We would recommend Realosophy to our family & friends anytime.

Thanks Again John & Team

***** Raeid March 27, 2015  bought in Milton

When we decided to begin our house hunting, we figured that if we were going to work with an agent, then we wanted to find a real professional. Not someone who is only in real estate temporarily and is only willing and able to do the bare minimum. John is the exact kind of professional that we here hoping to find. Real estate is his passion and he takes his work very seriously. Not only is he knowledgeable and experienced, but is also very patient and understanding. We never felt rushed or pressured in any way. He looked out for our best interests and for that we are grateful. We are recommending Realosophy to all our friends and family.

***** Belinda M. February 7, 2015  bought and sold in Etobicoke

Our house search was a tedious process that took almost 18 months. Why? Because my husband and I could not make up our minds on which part of town that we wanted to reside in. This is where the expertise of the Realosophy team came in. They know their neighbourhoods inside and out. The Toronto downtown core and East end is where you really see their mastery of the real estate market shine but they know this city inside and out. Finally, we settled on Etobicoke and found THE house that we knew was going to be ours. Vincci and John were extremely patient through our periods of indecisiveness and then fought for us so that we could get the house we bought at a price that reflected its true value. We've lived in our new house for the last 6 weeks and are still in disbelief about how we were able to find this gem. Thank you Vincci and John for your help. Words really can't fully express how grateful we are to have worked with you.

***** The Drivers January 23, 2015  bought and sold in Oakville / Mississauga

If you're looking for a partner in your real-estate endeavours look no further!

Realosophy provides a refreshing and honest approach to this often questionable market. Working with John was a real pleasure; he educated us on the market and ensured that we understood the process the whole way.

John is amazingly patient. During the whole process, we got no stress, no pushing from him to make a decision. After a long time of looking, he helped us through tough negotiations - landing us our new home $50k below ask and selling our current home almost $50k above our original target.

We would not hesitate to recommend John and his team at Realosophy. Everyone we dealt with was thoughtful and helpful.

***** Erin B. September 24, 2014  bought Riverdale in Riverdale

We had an excellent experience working with Vincci. She was insightful, strategic and highly knowledge about the downtown area. More importantly, she was honest and direct, helping us navigate a tumultuous and aggressive market. We had a smooth closing on our new house and would highly recommend Vincci and Realosophy, especially to first-time buyers.

***** Not Y. September 4, 2014  bought in Riverdale

My wife and I had a very good experience with Realosophy. We chose them over other realtors because as an economist and a software engineer, we were looking for an analytical, data-driven approach.

Our agent was Vincci Kumabe, and we found her approach to be an excellent fit for us and our approach. She was very responsive at all times, and for every viewing that she scheduled for us we found her there waiting for us when we arrived. We were first time home buyers, and she did a great job at walking us through the many processes involved in actually getting the right house for our needs in a very in-demand neighborhood (prime Riverdale).

Vincci's approach was to provide clear and specific information and allow us to make our own decisions. She never dictated what we should be doing, but did provide some very helpful and valuable advice.

On several occasions she was able to point out information that was missing or incorrect on the seller's home inspections. This was a valuable lesson - apparently a P.Eng and an inspector's certificate doesn't mean that a person knows the difference between a genuine wood-burning fireplace and a coal fireplace with wood stacked up beside it. For me, that eye-opening experience underscored the value of a knowledgeable guide through the process.

In addition to the direct help she provided with the search, viewings, offers, and closing, she referred us to our mortgage broker, with whom we were also very pleased. I would not hesitate to recommend Realosophy generally and Vincci specifically.

***** Joanna P. June 23, 2014  bought and sold in Highland Creek

We haven't finished our buying process yet because of how picky we are, but we have been working with Vincci for a long time with the selling of our old home and the search for our new home. Vincci has been fantastic, being very responsive and reachable. Selling was a smooth process, with her arranging everything we needed and advising us what to do every step of the way. We sold our house within days!

With buying, she would provide us with detailed information about each place we see. We're most impressed by the patience she has shown, because we know we're a very picky client with a ton of comments, requests and questions!

***** Eric M. January 27, 2014  bought Margueretta in Bloordale

As first-time buyers-- we have nothing but positive feedback for Mr. John Pasalis. Helped us every step of the way. Always available. Full-Service. And really good about honing on exactly what we were looking for. It's never-wracking being a first-time buyer in this kind of market--there's a lot of people looking to take advantage--John is the not one of them. Friendly, honest, and no bullshit. It's refreshing to work with a smaller business. Realosophy/John Pasalis thank you for helping us find EXACTLY what we're looking for.

***** Julien G. November 20, 2013  bought in Roncesvalles

We initially came to Realosophy because we were dissatisfied with our previous experience with a major real estate agency. Unfortunately, the real estate market in Canada is not structured around the needs of consumers, but rather around the needs of the real estate profession. Our experience with Vincci and Realosophy was much different. We were extremely pleased with all the time Vincci took to help visit houses, but most importantly, with the valuable guidance throughout the process. Vincci was also always extremely responsive and quick to follow-up on our many questions. As first-time home buyers with very limited renovations skills, all the information provided was essential in us being able to make decisions.

***** Loretta L. November 1, 2013  bought in Danforth and Coxwell

We actually attended one of the seminars that Realosophy was hosting and met our real estate agent (Vincci) there. Our friends had used Realosophy before and were very happy with their service so we decided to go with them. Vincci was amazing - she was very patient with us during the whole process. She knew the area that we were looking in very well and always had a ton of useful information on hand for us. We highly recommend Realosophy and Vincci. Thank you for helping us find our first home!

***** Dave B. September 24, 2013  sold Coady Ave in Leslieville

We have bought and sold 3 houses in 2 cities - you were (by far) the best Real Estate professional we dealt with.

The presentation, your guidance, and understanding were 'top notch'.

Thanks John!

Dave and Colette

*** Ryan B. June 28, 2013  bought in Toronto

As part of my quest to buy a home, I interviewed several real estate companies.

I ended up going ahead with Realosophy based on their website content and my sense that they would provide fair and thorough services. While there were some slip-ups in terms of customer service, I believe my experience may have been an isolated case.

While making offers, they provide some input and occasionally were less responsive than other agents I've used in the past. However, they did follow up with seller's agents, which ultimately got me the home I wanted.

Once the offer was accepted, service was good during inspections. They recommended a reputable independent home-inspector who also helped me get proper home insurance.

Closing was bumpy. I was under the impression that specific details had been arranged, but found out on moving day that the situation was not as expected. As a result, the move didn't go as planned. This was was not entirely Realosophy's fault.

After moving in there were some issues with the home (left-over seller's furniture and moving damage). Due to a lack of follow-up by Realosophy, I ended up solving them myself.

Actually It took a while for Realosophy to follow up, but eventually they did and acknowledged the customer service issues. Hence why I believe my experience may have been an isolated case. If you had a better experience, feel free to post a review

Realosophy July 21, 2013

Hello Ryan,

Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the chance to become a better company.

I understand from you that you chose to work with your Realosophy agent after interviewing many other agents. I thank you again for choosing Realosophy.

I am glad that you are happy with the home you purchased for a great price and that you feel Realosophy helped to make this happen for you.

I completely agree that we did not live up to the service we expect of ourselves on and after your Closing Day. We let you down - and for that I sincerely apologize.

Realosophy is a fast-growing company, helping hundreds of clients with their buying and selling decisions. While we normally get very positive feedback, I take your concerns very seriously and personally. In the early years, I was able to meet with every client regardless of who their Realosophy agent was, but as we've grown, some of our systems are not strong enough. This is not acceptable to me. I have been able to count on my fast-acting executive team to address this immediately, and our work will continue.

Real estate is a complex business with many moving parts, and it's one in which consumer dissatisfaction is high. It is a hard industry to reform, but we are committed to our mission. We have worked incredibly hard to make Realosophy a different kind of brokerage. We have stumbled, but we are using your feedback to get better - and we have to, because that is what makes us different.

Thank you again for your business, and for being a critical part of our journey.

John Pasalis

President & Broker

Realosophy

***** Kathleen L. February 12, 2013  bought in Toronto

My husband and I stumbled across Realosophy while researching neighbourhoods in Toronto we wanted to move to. The approach Realosophy advertised, and the smaller size of the company, appealed to us.

Our real estate agent, Andrew, was extremely helpful in helping us find our first home -- he guided us to neighbourhoods we would never have considered, helped us make smart decisions when putting in offers, and was very responsive and diligent. We felt throughout the process that Andrew was very open and honest with us. When we ultimately bought a house, he made sure we got a GREAT deal (better than we had expected!)

We will definitely work with Andrew again when we move in the future. For now, though, we're staying put in our new house. :)

***** Laura B. January 28, 2013  bought in Toronto

Vincci was a genuinely honest and helpful agent. She made sure our home was excellently presentable, fresh flowers and all ! We sold in a just two weeks.

***** Annie R. January 22, 2013  bought in Toronto

We met with Vincci from Realosophy twice to discuss investment properties and the pros and cons of houses vs. condos and where we might buy. She was so generous with her time, very patient with all our questions, and so knowledgeable. She literally drew us a picture of how the investment would work, and from there, we're confident that we can now invest in a second property. I'd use Realosophy against anytime!

Thank you Vincci!

***** Laura A. January 22, 2013  sold in Toronto

I chose to work with Realosophy to sell my condo because they stood out from the rest - in style and substance. I shopped around and interviewed 4 different agents. Besides being the most responsive, they had the best marketing material, the most comprehensive and succinct leave-behind package, answered all my questions, and educated me on their proposed strategy to match the current pulse of the market. Their intelligent, personable, and straight-forward approach inspired my trust.

Results did not disappoint. My unit sold for above asking price in 22 days (avg. listing time in building is 55 days). The sale occurred in an off-peak season.

I received excellent service from a team of down-to-earth, efficient, and extremely competent professionals. Andrew's logical, calm, and reassuring manner in negotiations was especially appreciated.

I would definitely use these guys again.

Laura

***** Ken T. January 8, 2013  bought in Toronto

As a first time home buyer, I've done my fair share of research in regards to looking for a real estate agent and working with Vincci from Realosophy was an experience in a class on it's own. Their buyer focused and data driven approach provided a lot of comfort that I was looking at the right area and setting realistic expectations to my wants and needs. I was impressed by the number of house visits and Vincci's attention to details of what I like and dislike to refine the search as it continued. At the same time, explaining the various common tactics during the common bidding war occurrence and setting realistic expectations for my budget and risk exposure. During this purchase experience, this was definitely one of the biggest steps of my life and I received overwhelming support before and after my home purchase from Vincci and the Realsophy team. I will definitely be using Realosophy for my future purchase and sending anyone who's looking for a reliable and support real estate team that has the buyer's best interest in mind.

Ken T

***** Ludwig N. December 28, 2012  bought and sold in Toronto

I was in need of a real estate agent and didn't really know where to begin and definitely didn't want to use my last real estate agent. Word of mouth travelled fast and I was referred to Realosophy and worked with Vincci and John. I was impressed with how Realosophy handled both the closing of my condo and purchase of my house. I didn't get the usual "sales-talk." Instead, I received factual demographic trends of the area, the surrounding amenities, the history of the home, and really usable information that allowed me to make an intelligent decision - not an emotional one. I needed to know the facts, the pros and cons before signing up for the biggest purchase of my life. Without question, I will be using Realosophy again and again and again.

- Ludwig

***** Matt W. December 13, 2012  bought in Toronto

I recently worked with Andrew at Realosophy to buy a house in Toronto, and it was a great experience. Right at the beginning, Andrew asked what was important to me, and made sure to deliver on that and more.

I found Realosophy through an article in the newspaper referencing some of the analysis that they had done. Since I was looking for a real estate agent, I dropped them an email - and Andrew responded within a day to talk and set up a preliminary meeting.

In the meeting, I outlined what was important (both for our future house, and for our interactions/relationship with Andrew). Andrew was able to follow both of those very well - I had said that I valued responsiveness very highly, and he was extremely responsive - especially through a week long negotiation for the house we eventually bought.

We're in our new house now, and are very happy.